Review: The Balmoral, Edinburgh 

Bank holiday weekends are my favourite, especially ones filled with prosecco and afternoon tea!

This weekend I spent one of my days off in Edinburgh.

I LOVE Edinburgh. From the beautiful buildings to the shopping on Princes Street and the lovely bars, it’s one of my favourite cities and I visit as often as I can.

This weekend I was there for a special reason. Myself and other members of within my team in my health and wellness business won an incentive to eat afternoon tea at The Palm Court restaurant and The Balmoral Hotel on Princes Street.

The building itself is huge and absolutely beautiful, especially when lit up at night.

As soon as we got there we were shown into the area where we ate. The sofas and chairs look very grand with a floral design.

The service was amazing from the outset and we had 4 or 5 courses to make our way through! It was fantastic and the best afternoon tea I’ve ever had. Here are some highlights.

I opted for hot chocolate rather than tea to go with mine – I hate to think about the calories I consumed but it was all worth it!

If you’re planning on visiting Edinburgh any time soon then I would definitely recommend The Balmoral.

One thought on “Review: The Balmoral, Edinburgh 

  1. forkwardthinkingfoodinista says:

    Hi, Fab blog! I am in Edinburgh is July too!! I have just set up mine, but still in the very early stages! Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have just published my second post. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

