Week 6: Mission accomplished & the benefits of healthy living 

Over the past 6 weeks I’ve had one mission …. to lose 20lbs in 6 weeks.

After enduring huge challenges in both fitness and will power I finally finished my programme this past Monday. How did I do? Well I’m pleased to say I managed it – I reached my goal losing 23lbs.

As far as I’m concerned this was an early Christmas present to myself from myself. After months of eating on the go, doing very little exercise and working long hours, I gained an enormous amount of weight and I wasn’t feeling good about it.

That’s why I decided to do the 6 week challenge with Elite Physique Fitness and I can honestly say it’s the best thing I’ve done in ages!

The interval training sessions take place 3 times a week on-site. Members are given an eating plan, are weighed weekly and given any  additional support needed to achieve the 20lb loss.

This has done wonders for me. The early morning sessions (if you choose to do them) are a killer but they set me up for the day.

The eating plan has been tough to keep up during the endless Christmas parties and festive temptations, but the results have made it well worth my while.

So here are 5 benefits of the programme (and healthy living in general):

  1. I can fit comfortably in my clothes again
  2. I’m more productive and have more energy
  3. The early mornings mean there are more hours in the day for me to fit everything in so I feel more organised
  4. My skin looks and feels better
  5. My confidence has risen

My plan from now on is to keep going with Elite on a different programme to help maintain my loss (and lose more weight if I can). I want to live healthier and feel good about how my clothes fit so this is going to be a huge motivator for me in 2016. I’m sure it’s one that many others are thinking about too, especially after over indulgence during the festive season. 

So my recommendation to anyone considering a New Year fitness regime …. Do it! You won’t regret it. 

Leave a Reply

