A little bit lighter

So I’m just over 4 weeks into my 6 week 20lb loss challenge and so far I’ve lost 15.6lbs. Am I happy about this? Yes of course, but the last month has been extremely tough.

We’re now in the festive season, which is the only acceptable time of the year to consume enough food and alcohol to match your own body weight and I’m living on chicken, fish, rice, broccoli and seeds.

It’s safe to say that I’ve felt really restricted over the past week or so when I’ve attended Christmas parties to find everyone eating and drinking anything they like, BUT I have a clear goal in my head so I’ve stuck to my strict eating plan and exercise regime.

I have 2 weeks to go until I finish my challenge and the countdown is majorly on. By the 21st December not only will I be 20lbs lighter, I’ll be heading into 2016 feeling healthier and more confident with a positive mindset.

positive

I’ve never really believed people who have spoken about fitness programmes like this before, but I can honestly say that Elite Fitness Physique has made a real difference to my life in such a short space of time. I have more energy, I’m more productive at work and at home and I’m generally a more positive person.

That being said, I’m looking forward to finishing the challenge so I can take what I’ve learnt and adapt it to my every day life. Eating like I have recently is not sustainable ling-term (for me anyway – I’m sure it’s fine for some people), so I’m excited to see how I can balance a healthier lifestyle the occasional cheeky chocolate treat.

So now is the time to start thinking about New Year resolutions and here’s a few aims of mine for 2016 …. exercise more, maintain a balanced diet ….oh and fit nicely into my wedding dress!

Here’s to being a little bit lighter!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A little bit lighter

Leave a Reply

