Week 1: The fitness programme begins …

This week I’ve embarked on a huge challenge … I’m on a mission to lose 20lbs in 6 weeks. I know what you’re thinking, I’m insane and you’re probably right.

After being self-employed for over a year I’ve struggled to find time for fitness and have eaten on the go a lot due to my long working hours. As a result I’ve gained some weight and am in desperate need of a structured fitness and eating regime to help me lead a healthier lifestyle.

The solution to this problem …. Elite Fitness Physique. I’ve joined their 6 week transformation programme and have spent this past 7 days adjusting to their eating plan and (brutal) fitness sessions.

Elite logo

So how has this week been for me? A huge learning curve that’s for sure. My body has just about come to terms with the fact that I’m not allowed to have fizzy drinks (my vice), alcohol or any tasty snacks, but overall the food hasn’t been too bad.

High protein, low fat and plenty of water for 7 days and I’m starting to feel the best I have in months. Plenty of salmon and cod, chicken and turkey breasts with salad, rice vegetables and eggs.

Elite food 1 Elite Food 2 Elite Food 3

I’ve found that the key to success for me sticking to this has been to prepare my food in advance. That way if I’m hungry it’s ready to eat so I won’t pick on other foods.

In terms of fitness, the bootcamp sessions are really difficult but probably the best ones I’ve ever been to. It’s an intense 45 minutes but there’s no time to think about it – you just do as you’re told and get through it. All I can say is that I’ve been aching head to toe all week, but it will be worth it in the end!

I’m not sure how much weight I’ve lost (first weigh in is tomorrow morning. Eek!), but I’ve stuck very strictly to the plan so I’m hopeful I’ve lost something. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Week 1: The fitness programme begins …

Leave a Reply

