A grand afternoon tea

So it’s now officially less than a year until my wedding and the excitement is building!

To celebrate the beginning of the official countdown, my bridesmaids, mum, cousin, mother-in-law to be and I went to The Grand Hotel in Tynemouth for afternoon tea.

This is a special place for us as it’s where Stuart and I will be getting married. If you ever visit (which I would encourage you to do), then you’ll understand why we chose it.

FullSizeRender (003)

The look and feel of The Grand is classic yet modern and the building looks like it could be on Downton Abbey. Built in the 1800s, the Grand faces outwards onto Tynemouth Beach and coast so the view is beautiful.

Once you actually enter the hotel, the first thing you notice is it’s iconic spiral staircase, which is a good selling point for many people wanting to stay or get married there.

What can I say about their afternoon tea? personally think it’s the best one I’ve ever had. The finger sandwiches, cakes and scones were absolutely beautiful and all really well presented.

Scone

We sat next to the window in the main restaurant so we had a lovely view of the sea. I think the scone was my favourite part of the afternoon tea – it was washed down nicely with some prosecco.

3 thoughts on “A grand afternoon tea

Leave a Reply

